Who is GO Salzburg? Good Question! We are an association of people who love Jesus and want to demonstrate and replicate his heart for those who need help. Specifically, we want to offer whatever we can to serve and love the young people of Salzburg. What was started by a small group of concerned parents is now a diverse network of people, young and old, coming from different backgrounds and countries, ready to reach out for the sake of the one.

One way we are responding to the needs of Salzburg’s youth is by offering practical help in the form of “Street Buddies.”  This service provides assistance on the Rudolfskai, a local pub and bar district. Volunteers go out every weekend, prepared with water bottles, first aid materials, flip flops to replace broken shoes, and a smile. They are ready to clean up the sick, be a listening ear, call the emergency services in cases of trouble, or simply share some sweets and good conversation with the young folks there.

Another project of GO Salzburg is the creation of our “Global Café.” It will be a welcoming and relaxing place for young people to enjoy. This concept is still in development, and we’re looking for the perfect location! We want to make a place where amazing live music is a staple, good drinks and treats are relished, and great friendships are made.

HOW YOU CAN HELP


Through donations
This project is funded entirely by donations.

DONATIONS:

From Austria:

GO Salzburg, NPO for the support and well-being of young people
Bank Austria
Account no.: 51534 057 543
BLZ: 12000
IBAN: AT11 1200 0515 3405 7543
BIC: BKAUATWW

From Germany:

Treffpunkt Neues Leben e.V.
Castell’sche Bank Würzburg

Password: “GO Salzburg”
Account no.: 11001522
BLZ: 79030001
IBAN: DE77790300010011001522
BIC: FUCEDE77XXX

As a Volunteer

Want to experience some adrenaline? Want to see lives changed, including your own? Want to fall in love with the Kai?  What are you doing Saturday night? Come join us on Rudolfskai! Let us know if you’d like to come along for a night and see what it’s like!

STREET BUDDIES CRITERIA


  • 18 years and older
  • Participate in ongoing Street Buddies training and meetings (once every other month)
  • Work on the street at least once a month (Friday or Saturday from 23:30 p.m. to 4:30 a.m.)
  • All volunteers will be equipped with  uniforms labeled “Street Buddies.”  The uniform is for Street Buddies only while on duty.

Become a member
Through your membership and your prayer you can support this project even more.

Wer ist GO Salzburg? Gute Frage! Wir sind eine Gruppe von Menschen, die Jesus liebt und Sein Herz für Jene, die Hilfe brauchen, zeigen und widerspiegeln wollen. Genau genommen wollen wir den jungen Leuten von Salzburg dienen wie immer wir können. Was von einer kleinen Gruppe besorgter Eltern begonnen wurde, ist nun ein Netzwerk von Menschen, jung und alt, von unterschiedlicher Herkunft und Ländern, die bereit sind, sich nach dieser/diesem Einen auszustrecken.

Ein Weg, wie wir den Nöten der Jugend von Salzburg begegnen, ist durch praktische Hilfe in Form der „Street Buddies“.  Dieser Dienst findet am Rudolfskai statt, einem Stadtteil mit Pubs und Bars. Jedes Wochenende gehen Freiwillige auf die Straße, ausgerüstet mit Wasserflaschen, Erste-Hilfe Material, Flip Flops um kaputte Absätze zu ersetzen und einem Lächeln auf den Gesichtern. Sie sind bereit, denen zu helfen, die sich erbrechen, zuzuhören, die Rettung bei Bedarf zu rufen oder einfach einige Bonbons auszuteilen und gute Unterhaltungen mit den Jugendlichen zu führen.

Ein anderes Projekt von GO Salzburg ist es, ein „Global Café“ zu eröffnen, das ein einladender Platz zum Relaxen für junge Leute sein wird. Dieses Konzept ist noch in der Entwicklung und wir brauchen dazu noch den richtigen Ort! Wir möchten einen Platz schaffen, wo großartige Livemusik gespielt wird, es gute Drinks und schmackhaftes Essen gibt und coole Freundschaften geschlossen werden können.

WIE KÖNNEN SIE UNS HELFEN


Durch Spenden
Dieses Projekt wird ausschließlich durch Spenden finanziert.

Spenden richten Sie bitte auf das Spendenkonto:

Aus Österreich:

GO Salzburg, Verein zur Unterstützung und Förderung Jugendlicher
Bank Austria
Kt.Nr.: 51534 057 543
BLZ: 12000
IBAN: AT11 1200 0515 3405 7543
BIC: BKAUATWW

Aus Deutschland:

Treffpunkt Neues Leben e.V.
Castell’sche Bank Würzburg

Kennwort: “GO Salzburg”
Kt.Nr.: 11001522
BLZ: 79030001
IBAN: DE77790300010011001522
BIC: FUCEDE77XXX

Als freiwilliger Mitarbeiter

Braucht Ihr einen Adrenalinstoß?  Wollt Ihr Leben verändert sehen, Deines eingeschlossen? Wollt Ihr Euch in den Kai verlieben? Was tust Du samstags Nacht? Komm mit uns zum Rudolfskai! Melde Dich zum Schnuppern an!

STREET BUDDIES KRITERIEN


  • Älter als 18 Jahre (kein Alterslimit nach oben)
  • Bewerber müssen den Street Buddy Trainingskurs bzw. andere Meetings besuchen (Jeder zweite Monat)
  • Mindestens einmal pro Monat auf die Straße arbeiten (Freitag oder Samstag von 23:30 Uhr bis 4:30 Uhr)
  • Jeder freiwillige Mitarbeiter wird mit Jacke mit dem Aufdruck „Street Buddies“ ausgestattet. Diese sollte ausschließlich von Street Buddies im Dienst getragen werden.

Werden Sie Mitglied
Durch Ihre Mitgliedschaft und Ihr täglichs Gebet können Sie dieses Projekt noch mehr unterstützen.